O Come O Come Emmanuel (Part 2)

It gets better!  I just found that one of my favorite independent music artists – Lindsey Stirling – recorded her own rendition of “O Come O Come Emmanuel.” The violin has such a melodious sound and the piano provides a beautiful accompaniment.  Best of all is the music video with a very inspirational message. Check it out here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozVmO5LHJ2k

P.S. Yes, I do have one minor qualm with the video and would challenge the whole “Be true to yourself” message, but I won’t lose the forest for the trees. Again, I am thankful for this carol, the talented performances, the gifts that God has blessed me with, and the gift of His son above all else.

Video

Leave a Reply

Scoop

